Museum Staff Directory

FRONT DESK & GENERAL QUESTIONS

704.866.6900 SchieleMuseum@gmail.com

Administration

My project-1 (4)

Dr. V. Ann Tippitt

Executive Director
annt@cityofgastonia.com

KarlMcKinnon_Headshot-scaled

Karl McKinnon

Assistant Director
karlm@cityofgastonia.com

LeighAnnCalvert_Headshot-scaled

LeighAnn Calvert

Executive Assistant & Rental Coordinator
leighannc@cityofgastonia.com

LaurenChapman_Headshot-scaled

Lauren Chapman

Museum Accountant
laurenc@cityofgastonia.com 

Admissions

SusanDawson_Headshot-scaled

Susan Dawson
Receptionist

LindaHudgins_Headshot-scaled

Linda Hudgins
Receptionist

RebeccaMurph_Headshot

Rebecca Murph
Receptionist

CindyParrot_Headshot_Cropped

Cindy Parrott
Receptionist

Advancement

ElysabethUtick_Headshot

Elysabeth Utick

Director of Development
elysabethu@cityofgastonia.com

Liz Fitzpatrick headshot

Liz Fitzpatrick

Membership & Guest Services Coordinator 
lizf@cityofgastonia.com

Tiffani Stewart headshot

Tiffani Stewart

Marketing Coordinator
tiffanis@cityofgastonia.com

Collections & Research

Meet the Curators

AlanMay_Headshot

Alan May

Research Coordinator & Archaeology Curator
alanm@cityofgastonia.com

CarrieDuran_Headshot-scaled

Carrie Duran

Collections Manager
carried@cityofgastonia.com

Education

TonyPasour_Headshot-1-scaled

Tony Pasour

Head of Interpretation
tonyp@cityofgastonia.com

Stephanie Austin headshot

Stephanie Austin

Group Scheduling Coordinator
stephaniea@cityofgastonia.com

RobertCrisp_Headshot-scaled

Robert Crisp

Graphics/Exhibits/Publications
robertc@cityofgastonia.com 

MC Cox headshot

MC Cox

Outreach & Volunteer Manager
mcc@cityofgastonia.com

Lillie Reiter headshot

Lillie Reiter

Live Animal Manager
lillier@cityofgastonia.com

RebeccaBrannon_Headshot-scaled

Rebecca Brannon

Youth Education Specialist & Camp Coordinator
rebeccab@cityofgastonia.com

NathanChapman_Headshot_Cropped-scaled

Nathan Chapman

Farm Program Specialist
nathanc@cityofgastonia.com

VanesaChavez_Headshot-scaled

Vanesa Gutierrez Chavez

Outdoor Program Specialist
vanesac@cityofgastonia.com

HeatherDinkins_Headshot

Heather Dinkins

Museum Program Specialist
heatherd@cityofgastonia.com

HannahSalemi_Headshot_Cropped-scaled

Hannah Salemi

Catawba Village Program Specialist
hannahs@cityofgastonia.com

VeronicaDAmelio_Headshot-scaled

Veronica D’Amelio
Animal Care

Facilities

Mark1

Mark Rudisill

Maintenance & Safety Manager
markr@cityofgastonia.com

JeffBell_Headshot-scaled

Jeff Bell

Maintenance

GlenDeese_Headshot-scaled

Glen Deese

Maintenance

Luis headshot

Luis Rivera

Maintenance

Exhibits

MichaelCaron_Headshot_Cropped

Michael Caron

Sculptor & Exhibits Preparer
michaelc@cityofgastonia.com

MikeLahr_Headshot

Mike Lahr

Exhibits Preparer
mikel@cityofgastonia.com

HughSherill_Headshot-scaled

Hugh Sherrill

Exhibits Preparer
hughs@cityofgastonia.com

Planetarium

Candice Jordan headshot

Candice Jordan

Planetarium Administrator
candicej@cityofgastonia.com

ElizabethMartin_Headshot-scaled

Elizabeth Marvin

Planetarium Program Specialist
elizabethm@cityofgastonia.com

AmandaMullen_Headshot-scaled

Amanda Mullen

Planetarium Program Specialist

AubreySpicola_Headshot-scaled

Aubrey Spicola

Planetarium Program Specialist