Museum Staff Directory

FRONT DESK & GENERAL QUESTIONS

704.866.6900 SchieleMuseum@gmail.com

ADMINISTRATION

Dr. V. Ann Tippitt Executive Director annt@cityofgastonia.com

KarlMcKinnon_Headshot-scaled

Karl McKinnon Assistant Director karlm@cityofgastonia.com

LeighAnnCalvert_Headshot-scaled

LeighAnn Calvert Executive Assistant & Rental Coordinator leighannc@cityofgastonia.com

LaurenChapman_Headshot-scaled

Lauren Chapman Museum Accountant laurenc@cityofgastonia.com 

Admissions

SusanDawson_Headshot-scaled

Susan Dawson Receptionist susndawson@gmail.com 

LindaHudgins_Headshot-scaled

Linda Hudgins Receptionist linda_hudgins@bellsouth.net   

RebeccaMurph_Headshot

Rebecca Murph Receptionist possummurph@hotmail.com

CindyParrot_Headshot_Cropped

Cindy Parrott Receptionist cindy_parrott@aol.com

Advancement

ElysabethUtick_Headshot

Elysabeth Utick Director of Development elysabethu@cityofgastonia.com

Emma Pasour Marketing Assistant emmap@cityofgastonia.com

Collections & Research

Alan May Research Coordinator & Archaeology Curator alanm@cityofgastonia.com

CarrieDuran_Headshot-scaled

Carrie Duran Collections Manager carried@cityofgastonia.com

Education

TonyPasour_Headshot-1-scaled

Tony Pasour Head of Interpretation tonyp@cityofgastonia.com

StephanieAustin_Headshot-scaled

Stephanie Austin Group Scheduling Coordinator stephaniea@cityofgastonia.com

RobertCrisp_Headshot-scaled

Robert Crisp Graphics/Exhibits/Publications robertc@cityofgastonia.com 

MC Cox Outreach & Volunteer Manager mcc@cityofgastonia.com

LillieReiter_Headshot_Cropped-scaled

Lillie Reiter Live Animal Manager lillier@cityofgastonia.com

RebeccaBrannon_Headshot-scaled

Rebecca Brannon Youth Education Specialist &Camp Coordinator rebeccab@cityofgastonia.com

NathanChapman_Headshot_Cropped-scaled

Nathan Chapman Farm Program Specialist nathanc@cityofgastonia.com

VanesaChavez_Headshot-scaled

Vanesa Chavez Nature Trail Program Specialist vanesac@cityofgastonia.com

HeatherDinkins_Headshot

Heather Dinkins Museum Program Specialist heatherd@cityofgastonia.com

HannahSalemi_Headshot_Cropped-scaled

Hannah Salemi Catawba Village Program Specialist hannahs@cityofgastonia.com

VeronicaDAmelio_Headshot-scaled

Veronica D’Amelio
Animal Care

Facilities

Mark Rudisill Maintenance & Safety Manager markr@cityofgastonia.com

JeffBell_Headshot-scaled

Jeff Bell Maintenance belljeffrey122@gmail.com

GlenDeese_Headshot-scaled

Glen Deese Maintenance dessekg2@gmail.com

Exhibits

MichaelCaron_Headshot_Cropped

Michael Caron Exhibits Preparer michaelc@cityofgastonia.com

MikeLahr_Headshot

Mike Lahr Exhibits Preparer mikel@cityofgastonia.com

HughSherill_Headshot-scaled

Hugh Sherrill Exhibits Preparer hughs@cityofgastonia.com

Planetarium

CandiceJordan_Headshot-scaled

Candice Jordan Planetarium Administrator candicej@cityofgastonia.com

ElizabethMartin_Headshot-scaled

Elizabeth Marvin Planetarium Program Specialist elizabethm@cityofgastonia.com

AmandaMullen_Headshot-scaled

Amanda Mullen Planetarium Program Specialist amandabreannemullen@gmail.com

AubreySpicola_Headshot-scaled

Aubrey Spicola Planetarium Program Specialist aubrey321@icloud.com