Staff Directory

Museum Staff Directory

For general questions, please contact the front desk at 704-866-6900 or email SchieleMuseum@gmail.com.

Administration

My project-1 (4)

Dr. V. Ann Tippitt

Executive Director
ann.tippitt@gastonianc.gov

TonyPasour_Headshot-1-scaled

Tony Pasour

Assistant Director for Interpretation
tony.pasour@gastonianc.gov

LaurenChapman_Headshot-scaled

Lauren Chapman

Museum Accountant
lauren.chapman@gastonianc.gov

LeighAnnCalvert_Headshot-scaled

LeighAnn Calvert

Executive Assistant & Rental Coordinator
leighann.calvert@gastonianc.gov

RobertCrisp_Headshot-scaled

Robert Crisp

Graphics/Exhibits/Publications
robert.crisp@gastonianc.gov 

Advancement

ElysabethUtick_Headshot

Elysabeth Utick

Director of Development
elysabeth.utick@gastonianc.gov

Liz Fitzpatrick headshot

Liz Fitzpatrick

Membership & Guest Services Coordinator 
liz.fitzpatrick@gastonianc.gov

Tiffani Stewart headshot

Tiffani Stewart

Marketing Coordinator
tiffani.stewart@gastonianc.gov

KristyKenleyHeadshot

Kristy Kenley

Guest Services

BeckyMurph

Becky Murph

Guest Services

LindaHudgins_Headshot-scaled

Linda Hudgins

Guest Services

SusanDawson_Headshot-scaled

Susan Dawson

Guest Services

My project-1 - 2023-02-13T103345.353

Christina Murray

Guest Services

CindyParrot_Headshot_Cropped

Cindy Parrott

Guest Services

Collections & Research

AlanMay_Headshot

Alan May

Research Coordinator & Archaeology Curator
alan.may@gastonianc.gov

CarrieDuran_Headshot-scaled

Carrie Duran

Collections Manager
carrie.duran@gastonianc.gov

GiselaCinko

Gisela Cinko

Lab/Field Assistant

Living Collections

MorganLyons

Morgan Lyons

Head of Living Collections
morgan.lyons@gastonianc.gov

VeronicaDAmelio_Headshot-scaled

Veronica D’Amelio

Lead Animal Keeper

BartBurtrum

Bart Burtrum

Animal Care

KaitySecrest

Kaity Secrest

Animal Care

RyanThompson

Ryan Thompson

Animal Care

GingerCrisp

Ginger Crisp

Animal Care

Education

Candice Jordan headshot

Candice Jordan

Head of Education
candice.jordan@gastonianc.gov

Stephanie Austin headshot

Stephanie Austin

Group Scheduling Coordinator
stephanie.austin@gastonianc.gov

RebeccaBrannon

Rebecca Brannon

Youth Education Specialist & Camp Coordinator
rebecca.brannon@gastonianc.gov

NathanChapman_Headshot_Cropped-scaled

Nathan Chapman

Farm Program Specialist
nathan.chapman@gastonianc.gov

SheltonWinget

Shelton Winget

S.T.E.M. Program Specialist
shelton.winget@gastonianc.gov

VanesaChavez_Headshot-scaled

Vanesa Gutierrez Chavez

Outdoor Program Specialist
vanesa.chavez@gastonianc.gov

EmorySpivock

Emory Spivock

Outreach Program Specialist

emory.spivock@gastonianc.gov

PeteYount

Dr. Pete Yount

Program Presenter

 

Jenny Bumgarner

Program Presenter

MollyDavis

Molly Davis

Kids Quest Counselor

MaggieHyatt

Maggie Hyatt

Kids Quest Counselor

AubreySpicola_Headshot-scaled

Aubrey Spicola

Planetarium Program Presenter

NoelCollado

Noel Collado

Planetarium Program Presenter

AmandaMullen_Headshot-scaled

Amanda Mullen

Planetarium Program Presenter

JohnCalvanico

John Calvanico

Planetarium Program Presenter

Exhibits

MichaelCaron_Headshot_Cropped

Michael Caron

Head of Exhibits
michael.caron@gastonianc.gov

Brom Sargent-1

Brom Sargent

Exhibits Preparer
brom.sargent@gastonianc.gov

HughSherill_Headshot-scaled

Hugh Sherrill

Exhibits Preparer
hugh.sherrill@gastonianc.gov

Facilities

Mark1

Mark Rudisill

Maintenance & Safety Manager
mark.rudisill@gastonianc.gov

JeffBell_Headshot-scaled

Jeff Bell

Outside Crew Leader

GlenDeese_Headshot-scaled

Glen Deese

Building Caretaker

LindaRhyne

Linda Rhyne

Maintenance

Luis headshot

Luis Rivera

Maintenance

KatherineGlover

Katherine Glover

Maintenance